Independent · Fitment-first · No store
Which lift kit actually fits your truck?
Fairlift Kits is an independent guide to lift and leveling kits for US trucks, Jeeps and SUVs. Every claim is tied to a manufacturer fitment note, a max-tire figure and a dated source — and the exclusions come before the buy buttons.
Start with your truck
Pick your platform. If its hub is live, you go straight to its verified fitment table.
- Verified fitment dataClaims are stored in a structured dataset — not copied from roundup prose.
- Sources citedEvery row names the manufacturer or fitment source it was checked against.
- No fabricated testingWe do not claim installs or road tests that did not happen. The method is published.
- Last-checked datesEvery fitment table shows when its data was verified, and stale data enters a re-check queue.
Vehicle hubs
Start with your truck
Fitment is tracked per platform and per generation — never merged across generations. A hub opens only when its data has been verified.
Chevrolet / GMC
Silverado 1500 / Sierra 1500
This hub covers both the Chevrolet Silverado 1500 and the GMC Sierra 1500, which share a platform.
Generations tracked: 2014–2018 (K2XX) · 2019+ (T1XX)
Ram
1500
Generations tracked: 2009–2018 (DS, 4th gen) — sold on as the Ram 1500 Classic, 2019–2024 · 2019+ (DT, 5th gen)
Toyota
Tacoma
Generations tracked: 2005–2015 (2nd gen) · 2016–2023 (3rd gen) · 2024+ (4th gen)
The dataset, not a sales pitch
Real fitment rows, with sources
This is the live Ford F-150 table from our verified dataset — the same rows the fitment checker uses. Outcomes are stated plainly, including where trimming is part of the deal.
| Lift | Tire | Outcome | Trimming | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| leveling · 2″ | 285/70R17 (32.7″) | Clears | none | Per the cited fitment guide; most owners comfortably run this size on a 2in level | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3″ | 35x12.50 (35″) | Clears with trimming | minor trimming | Per the cited fitment guide; corroborated by Atturo's F-150 guide (35s need trimming on a level, or a 3in+ lift) | Source |
| suspension-lift · 6″ | 37-inch (37″) | Clears | not specified in the source | Per the cited fitment guide | Source |
| leveling · 2″ | 295/60R20 (33.9″) | Clears | none | On a 20x9 wheel with +18 offset, per ReadyLIFT's fitment notes for the 66-2120 kit | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3.5″ | 295/60R20 (33.9″) | Clears | none | ReadyLIFT's stated maximum for the 69-21350 kit: 35x11.50 class on a 20x9 wheel with +18 offset | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3.5″ | 35x12.50 (35″) | Clears with trimming | some trimming | ReadyLIFT states a 35x12.50 can be run at 0 offset with this kit but requires some trimming | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3.5″ | 35-inch (35″) | Clears | not specified in the source | ReadyLIFT fitment line reproduced by dealers: 35x12.50 max on a 9in wheel with +12 offset; 35x11.50 is the recommended fitment | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3″ | 295/60R20 (33.9″) | Clears | none | Rough Country's development fitment for the 3in kit: 295/70R18 / 295/60R20 on 9in wheels with +12 offset; stated ceiling is a 34-inch tire | Source |
| suspension-lift · 6″ | 35x12.50R20 (35″) | Clears | none | Largest fitment in Rough Country's wheel and tire table for this kit (20x9, +0/+1) — RC does not claim 37s for this kit | Source |
| suspension-lift · 4″ | 35-inch (35″) | Clears | not specified in the source | BDS states clearance for up to 35in tires with this system | Source |
| suspension-lift · 6″ | 37x12.50 (37″) | Clears | not specified in the source | BDS fitment data: 37x12.50 on a 20x9 wheel (4.5–5.5in backspacing); 18in or larger wheels required | Source |
Last checked November 3, 2026 — every row above is tied to its cited source.
First decision
Leveling kit, lift kit, or body lift?
Three different products all promise a taller truck. They do different things, cost different money, and only one of them adds real ground clearance.
Factory rake
Leveled
Leveling kit
Raises the front only, 1–3″, to remove factory rake. Near-factory ride at 2–2.5″ or less, room for about 33″ tires, and the cheapest route in.
Suspension lift kit
Raises front and rear, 2–6″ or more, with real ground-clearance gains. About 35″ tires at 3–4″, 37″ at 6″ — and alignment and labour to budget for.
Body lift
Raises the body off the frame, 1–3″, body-on-frame vehicles only. More tire-arch room, but no extra clearance under the frame or axles.
Guides
New here? Read the pillar first
Best Lift Kits for Ford Bronco
The best lift kits for the 2021+ Ford Bronco, organised by the split that decides everything — Sasquatch or base suspension — with verified specs.
How Much Lift to Fit 35s on a Ford F-150?
Fitting 35s on a Ford F-150, honestly: 3 inches of lift clears them with minor trimming, a level needs trimming and offset discipline. Verified rows inside.
Best Leveling Kits for 2021+ Ford F-150
The best leveling kits for the 2021+ Ford F-150, organised by use case — budget spacer, CCD-safe spacer, adjustable struts — with manufacturer-verified specs.
Ford F-150 Lift Kit Cost: Every Tier, Installed
Ford F-150 lift kit cost, all-in: every tier priced from the kits in our verified dataset plus published labour and alignment ranges. The maths is shown.
Best Lift Kits for Ford F-150 (3″ and Up: SST to Full Suspension)
The best lift kits for the Ford F-150 at 3 inches and up — SST mid-lifts to full 6-inch systems — organised by use case with manufacturer-verified specs.
How Much Does It Cost to Lift a Truck? Kit + Install + Alignment + Tires
How much does it cost to lift a truck, really? Verified kit, labour, alignment and tire costs by tier — from a $200 installed level to $8,000+ coilovers.
How Much Lift to Fit 35s on a Jeep Wrangler JL?
Fitting 35s on a Wrangler JL: a Rubicon clears them stock, Sport and Sahara need about 2–2.5 inches of lift — the manufacturer-stated routes.
Best Lift Kits for Jeep Wrangler JL
Best Jeep Wrangler JL lift kits, verified: Mopar, TeraFlex, AEV, ReadyLIFT and Rough Country picks for 35s, complete systems and budgets.
Leveling Kit vs Lift Kit vs Body Lift: Which Do You Actually Need?
Leveling kit, suspension lift or body lift? Compare what each one actually does, what it costs installed, and which fits your truck, tire size and budget.
Best Leveling Kits for Ram 1500
Ram 1500 (DT) leveling kits split by one question — coil springs or factory air suspension? Four manufacturer-verified kits, including the one built for air ride.
Rough Country vs ReadyLIFT: Which Brand Fits Your Build?
Rough Country vs ReadyLIFT on verified ground: kit prices and max-tire claims from our dataset, both brands' own warranty terms, and verdicts by use case.
How Much Lift to Fit 35s on a Silverado 1500?
Fitting 35s on a T1XX Silverado 1500: no leveling kit states it for a standard truck — the manufacturer-stated routes are a 4-inch SST lift or a Trail Boss.
Best Leveling Kits for Silverado 1500 / Sierra 1500
Silverado 1500 and Sierra 1500 leveling kits organised by trim — standard, Trail Boss / AT4, ZR2 / AT4X — because on this platform the trim picks the kit.
Tire Size & Lift Height Guide: 33s, 35s, 37s Explained
33s, 35s, 37s explained: how to read a metric tire size, how much lift each diameter needs on the F-150, and what trimming and offset actually do.
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Toyota Tacoma
Best Tacoma leveling and lift kits by generation: verified picks for 2005–2023 leaf-spring trucks and the 2024+ coil-rear platform, with exclusions.
Workbench
Free tools
Tool 01 — Geometry
Tire size calculator
Turn any metric size (like 285/70R17) into a real overall diameter, width, sidewall and circumference — and compare two sizes side by side.
Tool 02 — Verified data
Lift fitment checker
Look up what our verified data says fits your generation and tire goal — and where it honestly answers “not verified yet” instead of guessing.
Reference — Generations
Vehicle hubs
Every platform's generations, factory-lift trims to check first, and verified fitment rows in one place per truck.
Installer directory
Find a lift kit installer near you
Kit chosen? Now find hands you can trust. Every shop in the directory is verified against its own website — real address, real phone, lift work in its stated services. 90 verified shops across 14 metros, and growing.
Dallas, TX
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Houston, TX
8 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Phoenix, AZ
7 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Tampa, FL
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Charlotte, NC
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Austin, TX
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
San Antonio, TX
7 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Atlanta, GA
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Nashville, TN
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Denver, CO
5 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Las Vegas, NV
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Oklahoma City, OK
6 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Jacksonville, FL
7 verified shops
Lift kit installation
San Diego, CA
5 verified shops
Lift kit installation
Method
How we verify
No hands-on testing is claimed that did not happen. Guides here are verified-spec comparisons, built this way:
- 01Start at the source
A claim begins in the manufacturer's fitment notes or a named fitment guide — never in another roundup.
- 02Enter it as data
The claim enters the dataset with its source URL and check date. No source, no publish — the build validation enforces it.
- 03Exclusions first
Trims, drives and options a kit does not fit are recorded with the claim and shown above the recommendation.
- 04Date everything
Prices are dated notes, tables show last-checked dates, and fixes are logged on the corrections page.
Fitment first
Start with your truck — not with a store.
Pick your platform, read its verified fitment table, and check the exclusions before any buy button enters the picture.